What is a Driving license and its types

Name should not be empty

A Driving Licence is an official document certifying that the holder is suitably qualified to drive a motor vehicle or vehicles. Under the provisions of the Motor Vehicles Act, 1988 in India, no person can drive a motor vehicle in any public place unless he holds a valid Driving Licence issued to him, authorising him to drive a vehicle of that particular category.


  1. Learner's License  : 16years (without gear)

  2. Permanent Driving License : 18 years (with gear)

  3. International Drivers Permit

What's your reaction?
Helpful - 13
Not helpful - 6
Need more detail - 0
Name should not be empty